Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bruce Kitterman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bruce Kitterman

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (92 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

April Sammeli

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was super helpful!!"
Profile photo of Jay Terry

Jay Terry

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben...... Top of the line in customer care !!!!! He made our transition from the repressive state of oregon to the great state of South Dakota flawless !! I will recommend Bruce Kitterman agency to all my friends as they to prepare to flee the left coast states."

Blake Anderson

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was great service thank you to Mat and Hamaker and Bruce Kitterman highly recommend!"

Allen Raab

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My name is Alyssa (name change above pending), and my experience with StateFarm has been wonderful! Mat has been nothing but helpful, patient, and on top of helping me figure out my policy. This is my first time doing all of this on my own, and has been a struggle with my learning disability. Mat has gone above and beyond to make sure I am taken care of and that everything is in order. Big shout out to Mat for being so helpful and incredible throughout my entire experience!"

conni gregg

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben Tordsen is an awesome agent. The first time I called State Farm for insurance quotes, he was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions immediately so that I could understand everything. Ben was able to save me money and the renewals are so easy to do online. As we live full time in a 5th wheel and travel, he was able to offer other additional insurance that I was not aware of. I would recommend State Farm to everyone."

Bobbie Janis

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mat Hamaker helped save me a bunch of money. I recommend him for all your insurance needs."

Christina H Imeri

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always see Sara when I go into the office. She is always so helpful and great to talk to! She and everyone at the office are so nice and ready to help with even the smallest things! I had an incident earlier this year where I was rear-ended and in one visit we had had everything taken care of, including getting a rental car while my car was being fixed!"

Terresa Slover

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are moving from out of state to South Dakota and need to get auto insurance in South Dakota. I called a few insurance agencies and did not get favorable responses. From the moment I called Bruce Kitterman - State Farm the experience could not have been better. I spoke with Sarah first , who answered the phone, she was very friendly and transferred me to Ben who was beyond accommodating. Ben took my info and replied with quotes very quickly. Ben wrote our insurance for our truck and 5th wheel without any hiccups. The whole experience with this insurance agency was top notch. If you are looking for insurance in South Dakota I would highly recommend them."

David Kroeger

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just got insurance through Ben. He was very helpful and saved us alot of money."

Jason Hall

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bruces' experience is unsurpassable. He is knowledgeable and very helpful."

brandi trotter

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, great people! I actually enjoy doing business with them!"

Marjorie Small

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for answering all my questions ☺️."

James A. Paul

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place for new South Dakotans, RV'ers or otherwise, to get their insurance needs addressed!"

Karen Walton

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is one of the best State Farm agencies in the country. We move a lot and know from experience. Bruce, Grace, Sara, and Kim were incredibly responsive, and on top of everything. In just a few days they reviewed our coverage, made recommendations to improve it, and transferred all our policies. If I had to choose one agency, Bruce Kittermann would be it. Great people and experience. They have our highest recommendation and thanks."

Juston Lisk

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a fellow State Farm agent, located in Arizona. We have a customer that needed a policy transferred to South Dakota. I reached out to Bruce's office and worked directly with Ben. Ben was GREAT! Very thorough job, and made the process extremely easy for our customer. Highly recommend Ben at this agency!"

barry rodgers

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara is amazing she got my entire claim fixed because the claim adjuster was kind of lost at doing her job. The entire staff at Bruce’s office is awesome and have always taken great care of us."

Brady

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff that is extremely helpful!"

Brent Eicher

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Grace is an amazing worker and was so much help!!!"

Susan Guthrie

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben Tordsen was phenomenal!! Very patient to work with. Saved me a lot of money for our homes and autos. Got more coverage at better rates. Rate him an 11 out of 10. Great Job!! James Guthrie 6-29-2022 😎"

Joseph Regel-Frazier

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Sara at the front desk. She always has a lovely smile on her face and works diligently to answer all of my insurance questions. She makes my day every time I see her!"

Louanne Mansfield

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency and when I spoke to Sara she never tried to sell me any insurance that I didn’t need! That’s a rare find :)"

Jerrad Johnson

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office has been very friendly, and eager to try to help. And I especially appreciate Ben, the one who got my policy. Thanks!"

Judy Silcock

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"BenTordsen is our agent and he is amazing.!!! He keeps us constantly in the loop. He’s very thorough and quick to get the best quotes. By combining all our policies into one monthly payment ( fee free), has not only saved us thousands but makes paying for all our coverage a lot easier to swallow and come up with. We highly recommend this State Farm agency but especially Ben!!!"

Leslie V

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough good things about Bruce Kitterman and his team. They are so responsive and helpful. We trust them with all of our insurance needs as anytime we have to make any kind of claim, they always make it painless for us. They are true professionals that actually care about their customers."

kristannem

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently had a great experience with Sara Regel-Frazier over the phone. I was requesting information on car insurance. She was so nice, knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions! We are working in a budget and she was super understanding and helpful. Highly recommend Sara and this agency!"