Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bruce Kitterman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Bruce Kitterman

5 out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Christina H Imeri

Christina H Imeri

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always see Sara when I go into the office. She is always so helpful and great to talk to! She and everyone at the office are so nice and ready to help with even the smallest things! I had an incident earlier this year where I was rear-ended and in one visit we had had everything taken care of, including getting a rental car while my car was being fixed!"
Profile photo of Terresa Slover

Terresa Slover

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are moving from out of state to South Dakota and need to get auto insurance in South Dakota. I called a few insurance agencies and did not get favorable responses. From the moment I called Bruce Kitterman - State Farm the experience could not have been better. I spoke with Sarah first , who answered the phone, she was very friendly and transferred me to Ben who was beyond accommodating. Ben took my info and replied with quotes very quickly. Ben wrote our insurance for our truck and 5th wheel without any hiccups. The whole experience with this insurance agency was top notch. If you are looking for insurance in South Dakota I would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of David Kroeger

David Kroeger

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just got insurance through Ben. He was very helpful and saved us alot of money."
Profile photo of Jason Hall

Jason Hall

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bruces' experience is unsurpassable. He is knowledgeable and very helpful."
Profile photo of brandi trotter

brandi trotter

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, great people! I actually enjoy doing business with them!"
Profile photo of Marjorie Small

Marjorie Small

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for answering all my questions ☺️."
Profile photo of James A. Paul

James A. Paul

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place for new South Dakotans, RV'ers or otherwise, to get their insurance needs addressed!"
Profile photo of Karen Walton

Karen Walton

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is one of the best State Farm agencies in the country. We move a lot and know from experience. Bruce, Grace, Sara, and Kim were incredibly responsive, and on top of everything. In just a few days they reviewed our coverage, made recommendations to improve it, and transferred all our policies. If I had to choose one agency, Bruce Kittermann would be it. Great people and experience. They have our highest recommendation and thanks."
Profile photo of Juston Lisk

Juston Lisk

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a fellow State Farm agent, located in Arizona. We have a customer that needed a policy transferred to South Dakota. I reached out to Bruce's office and worked directly with Ben. Ben was GREAT! Very thorough job, and made the process extremely easy for our customer. Highly recommend Ben at this agency!"
Profile photo of barry rodgers

barry rodgers

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara is amazing she got my entire claim fixed because the claim adjuster was kind of lost at doing her job. The entire staff at Bruce’s office is awesome and have always taken great care of us."
Profile photo of Brady

Brady

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff that is extremely helpful!"
Profile photo of Brent Eicher

Brent Eicher

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Grace is an amazing worker and was so much help!!!"
Profile photo of Susan Guthrie

Susan Guthrie

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben Tordsen was phenomenal!! Very patient to work with. Saved me a lot of money for our homes and autos. Got more coverage at better rates. Rate him an 11 out of 10. Great Job!! James Guthrie 6-29-2022 😎"
Profile photo of Joseph Regel-Frazier

Joseph Regel-Frazier

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Sara at the front desk. She always has a lovely smile on her face and works diligently to answer all of my insurance questions. She makes my day every time I see her!"
Profile photo of Louanne Mansfield

Louanne Mansfield

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency and when I spoke to Sara she never tried to sell me any insurance that I didn’t need! That’s a rare find :)"
Profile photo of Jerrad Johnson

Jerrad Johnson

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office has been very friendly, and eager to try to help. And I especially appreciate Ben, the one who got my policy. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Judy Silcock

Judy Silcock

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"BenTordsen is our agent and he is amazing.!!! He keeps us constantly in the loop. He’s very thorough and quick to get the best quotes. By combining all our policies into one monthly payment ( fee free), has not only saved us thousands but makes paying for all our coverage a lot easier to swallow and come up with. We highly recommend this State Farm agency but especially Ben!!!"
Profile photo of Leslie V

Leslie V

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough good things about Bruce Kitterman and his team. They are so responsive and helpful. We trust them with all of our insurance needs as anytime we have to make any kind of claim, they always make it painless for us. They are true professionals that actually care about their customers."
Profile photo of kristannem

kristannem

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently had a great experience with Sara Regel-Frazier over the phone. I was requesting information on car insurance. She was so nice, knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions! We are working in a budget and she was super understanding and helpful. Highly recommend Sara and this agency!"
Profile photo of Dirtyshorts 123

Dirtyshorts 123

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love working with Kim at State Farm! She helped make sure I got the best rates for my needs and made it as easy as possible. Would recommend this office to anyone!"
Profile photo of Cory Bray

Cory Bray

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben Tordsen is great to work with. Ben made it very easy for me to get my insurance and saved me money also. Highly recommend going through Ben Tordsen for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Tracy Haenfler

Tracy Haenfler

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"This place is amazing. I have been working with Kim starting in 2008. She always goes the extra mile to make sure I have the best policy and rates. Explaining everything to me in detail. Real top-notch!"
Profile photo of Angela Wendel

Angela Wendel

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have really enjoyed working with Ben and Sara. They have both been very responsive and helpful! I had stepped away from State Farm for a few years, but after connecting with this office, we found our way back to State Farm through their excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Meghan Barajas

Meghan Barajas

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben was absolutely fantastic! He worked hard to get us a few different quotes for our car and homeowners insurance. It was nice to have options that fit our budget and he made sure our new home was covered. He was knowledgeable and personable . I will definitely referring Ben to anyone who needs insurance."
Profile photo of Jared Tordsen

Jared Tordsen

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service I received was timely and Ben was most helpful in writing the insurance I needed and asked for. Ben was truly knowledgeable and able to increase my protection while saving me money all with a seamless transfer of policies."